Esszone curfew extended a further 15 days


The 6pm to 6am curfew involving the waters of seven districts in the Eastern Sabah Security Zone (Esszone) which is to end tomorrow, has been extended to June 25, Sabah police commissioner Omar Mammah announced in a statement today.

The districts are Tawau, Semporna, Kunak, Lahad Datu, Kinabatangan, Sandakan and Beluran.

The curfew was imposed due to security threats in these waters, especially from outlaws in the southern Philippines.

However, those who depend on the sea for their livelihood can get exemption from the police.

- Bernama


Welcome back,

Your subscription expires on

Your subscription will expire soon, kindly renew before

Your subscription is expired
  Click here to renew

You are not subscribed to any subscription package
  Click here to subscribe now

Any questions?
  Email: [email protected]
  Call: +603-777-00000